background img

Epic Schoolkids is offering free skiing for 2020-21

posted by:

With all the uncertainty with the 2020-21 ski season, there is one thing that is certain: EPIC SCHOOLKIDS is back!

This is, hands down, the best deal in the ski industry and we’re thrilled Vail Resorts is still moving forward with it.  Here are some fast facts:

COLORADO PACK

The Epic SchoolKids Colorado Pack is a free program for Kindergarten through 5th graders that provides four days of skiing and riding at each of the state’s top-ranked resorts: Vail, Beaver Creek, Breckenridge, Keystone, and Crested Butte (this pass is subject to holiday restrictions). The program also includes one free first-timer ski or ride lesson with equipment rental.

How do I sign up?

  1. Visit a local Front Range Epic Mountain Gear location to enroll. (Enrollment is not available at the Frisco Epic Mountain Gear location)
  2. Child must be present to register
  3. Parent brings a copy of child report card, student ID, birth certificate or passport
  4. Parents can pick-up their child’s pass at the resort ticket window upon their first resort visit

Are there any Blackout Dates?

Limited restrictions apply, including:

  • Friday, November 27, 2020 – Saturday, November 28, 2020
  • Saturday, December 26, 2020 – Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Saturday, February 13, 2021 – Sunday, February 14, 2021

The first-timer lesson is only available from:

  • Monday, November 30, 2020 – Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Saturday, January 9, 2021 – Friday, January 15, 2021
  • Monday, January 18, 2021 – Friday, January 29, 2021

What if my child doesn’t ski/snowboard? What about equipment?

The program offers one free first-timer lesson and rental. The lesson is valid for a one-time first-timer lesson at a single resort (not one lesson at each resort).

Advanced reservations are required and lessons are subject to availability. Please call prior to your visit:

Is there a deadline to register?

Vail Resorts hasn’t released an official deadline but says it is only available for a limited time so don’t delay!

 

 

Amber Johnson
Author: Amber Johnson

Amber is the founder and editor of Mile High Mamas, travel writer and former columnist for The Denver Post. She is a passionate community builder and loves the outdoors. She has two awesome teens and is happily married to a man obsessed with growing The Great Pumpkin.

You may also like
Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *