background img

Denver Deal: Free Days January to June 2015

posted by:

One of the best parts about living in Denver is that we have several great museums and public spaces. Most of the bigger museums have free admission several times a year. Below is the list of free days we are aware of. We do recommend that you reach out to the museum/location prior to going to ensure that nothing has changed in their calendar. 

January

Dec 23 – January 4 – Children’s Admission is FREE – Denver Art Museum (Free for everyone on Saturday, January 3)

Friday, January 2 – Four Mile Historic Park

Monday, January 5 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Tuesday, January 6 – Denver Botanic Gardens at ChatfieldChildren’s Museum (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Sunday, January 11 – Denver Zoo

Monday, January 12 – Denver Zoo

Monday, January 19 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Saturday, January 24 – Molly Brown Museum

Sunday, January 25 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

 

February

Tuesday, February 3 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield;  Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Friday, February 6 – Four Mile Historic Park; Denver Zoo

Saturday, February 7 – Denver Zoo

Saturday, February 7 – Denver Art Museum

Monday, February 16 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Thursday, February 19 – Denver Zoo

 March

Monday, March 2 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Tuesday, March 3 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Friday, March 6 – Four Mile Historic Park

Saturday, March 7 – Denver Art Museum

Sunday, March 8 – Denver Center Family Fun Forum 

Sunday, March 22 – Denver Botanic Gardens

April

Saturday, April 4  –Denver Art Museum

Tuesday, April 7 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Sunday, April 12 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science (Earth Day)

Wednesday, April 15 – Molly Brown Museum

Wednesday, April 22 – Denver Botanic Gardens

Saturday, April 25 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science (Dia del Nino)

Sunday, April 26 – Denver Center Family Fun Forum; Denver Art Museum (Dia del Nino)

May

Saturday, May 2 – Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield; Denver Art Museum

Tuesday, May 5 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Sunday, May 31 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

June

Tuesday, June 2 – Children’s Museum of Denver (4 p.m. to 8 p.m.)

Saturday, June 6 – Denver Art Museum

Monday, June 29 – Denver Museum of Nature & Science

 

 MONTHLY/DAILY

Each Tuesday at 10 a.m., The Denver Center for the Performing Arts will release a limited number of $10 tickets. Ten seats for every Denver Center Theatre Company performance in the coming week will qualify (up to 25 shows per week). Use code SCFD.

Hudson Gardens is open daily. NO ADMISSION Fees.

Aurora History Museum is also free daily.

 

You may also like
Comments
  • comment avatar Amber Johnson January 4, 2015

    Hurray for free days! Thanks for posting.

  • comment avatar Christina January 11, 2015

    According to the Zoo Facebook page the free days were Friday and Saturday.

  • comment avatar Amber Johnson January 12, 2015

    Christina–Thanks for the note! I just double-checked the dates and the Denver Zoo’s website says the dates Gretchen listed are correct.
    http://www.denverzoo.org/plan-your-visit/hours-admission

  • comment avatar Gretchen January 12, 2015

    I would always recommend checking with the venue before just heading out. The venues have to also post these on SCFD (Scientific Cultural Facilities District) website because our tax dollars help support the free days programs. Christina, I hope you can find a day that works for you and your family.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *