background img

Summer Means Free Concerts In Denver

posted by:

Summer has always meant warm days, picnics and fun in parks. The one thing that could make that better? Make that a free concert, movie or other fun with friends and family. Pull out your blanket, picnic basket, or lawn chairs – just make sure you save me a seat!

Please let us know what we missed.

Alamo Drafthouse (at Aspen Grove)

Fun Family Film Series. Pre-Show events begin at 7 p.m. and movies start at Dusk. June 11 – Wreck-it-Ralph; June 18 – Despicable Me 2; June 25 – Fantastic Mr. Fox; July 2 – The Lego Movie; July 9 – Big.

Aspen Grove also offers Free YOGA on Saturday mornings (8 am. and 9 a.m.) bring your own mat (except first Saturday); Farmer’s Markets on Wednesdays and Paris Market on June 3; July 2; and August 2.

Arvada

Family-Thursday Night Series, 7-8:30 pm at McIlvoy Park, 5750 Upham St.

June 26 – PJ Zahn – Rock, Funk, R&B
July 10 – 101st Army Band – Centennial Wind Ensemble *Food Drive: Collecting canned goods for the Arvada Food Bank.
July 17 – Katie Glassman and Snapshot – Country, Western Swing
July 24 – Mile High Wind Machine – Big Band
July 31 – Deja Blu – Variety Dance Band

Aurora

All concerts will take place Thursdays evenings from 6:30 to 8 p.m. June 19, Utah Park: Buckstein; June 26, Bicentennial Park: Dean Bushnell Orchestra; July 10, Utah Park: Phat Daddy; July 17, Utah Park: Chris Daniels & the Kings; July 24: Meadowood Park:  Hazel Miller; July 31: Meadowood Park:  Raising Cain  August 7: Aurora Municipal Center – FourEver Fab

Clement Park

June 21: Battle of the Bands (for middle and high schoolers) – FREE at Clement Park; July 3: Red, White & You – FREE patriotic celebration at Clement Park; July 18 & 25: Shakespeare in the Park, A Midsummer Night’s Dream – FREE at Clement Park; August 1 & 8: Shakespeare in the Park, A Midsummer Night’s Dream – FREE at Clement Park; September 12-14: Summerset Festival at Clement Park

FlatIron Crossing

JUNE: June 5 – Face;  June 12 – The Champions; June 19 – Phat Daddy; June 26 – The Nacho Men JULY – July 3 – Rockslide;  July 10 – Chase N The Dream; July 17 – Funkiphino; July 24 – Thumpin’ ; July 31 – Syndicate;  AUGUST  – August 7 – Soul School; August 14 – Raising Cain; August 21 – That Eighties Band; August 28 – Face

Evergreen

All concerts are from 5pm to 9pm at the Evergreen Lake House Park. June 4 – My Body Sings Electric; June 18 – Jon Wayne and the Pain; July 2 – Young Ancients; July 15 – Trout Steak Revival; July 30 – Katie Glassman and Snapshot; August 13 – Open Space; August 27 – Highway 55.

Highlands Ranch

From 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. at Highland Ranch Regional Park – June 5 – Tunisia;  June 12 – Nacho Men; June 19 – Country Music Project; June 26 – Mint Edition; July 3 – Hey Lady!; July 10 – Eclipse; July 17 – Michael Friedman; July 24 – Under a Blood Red Sky

Littleton

Shows begin on the lawn in front of the library at 7 p.m.  June 4Denver and District Pipe Band;June 11Michael Friedman Jazz Quintet; June 18Face; June 25Lois Lane and the Super Cowboy Band;July 2Reveille 3;July 9Acoustic Eidolon; July16Jon Chandler Trio; July 23The Constant Tourists; July 30101st Army Dixieland Band

Orchard Town Center

Fridays & Saturdays. 6:30pm – 8:30pm. Friday, June 6 – FACE; Saturday, June 7 – SOUL SCHOOL
Friday, June 13 – KORY BRUNSON BAND; Saturday, June 14 –  MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE; Friday, June 20 – PHAT DADDY; Saturday, June 21 – FAB 4; Friday, June 27 – TUNISIA; Saturday, June 28 – DOTSERO; Friday, July 4 – NACHO MEN; Saturday, July 5 – CHRIS DANIELS BAND; Friday, July 11 – ROCKSLIDE; Saturday, July 12 – UNDER A BLOOD RED SKY; Friday, July 18 – THAT EIGHTIES BAND; Saturday, July 19 – 17TH AVENUE ALL STARS; Friday, July 25 – MARGARITA BROTHERS; Saturday, July 26 – HAZEL MILLER; Friday, August 1 – SOUL X; Saturday, August 2 -FOUREVER FAB; Friday, August 8 – SOUL SCHOOL; Saturday, August 9 – CHASE N’ THE DREAM; Friday, August 15 – HONKY TONK VOODOO; Saturday, August 16 – HOT LUNCH; Friday, August 22 – MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE; Saturday, August 23 -LONG RUN – ‘Eagles’ Greatest Hits’; Friday, August 29 –  CHRIS DANIELS BAND; Saturday, August 30-NEW SENSATION; Friday, September 5 – ORCHARD ALL STAR JAM; Saturday, September 6 – MARGARITA BROTHERS’; Friday, September 12 -DOTSERO; Saturday, September 13 – KORY BRUNSON; Friday, September 19 – LONG RUN – ‘Hotel California Tribute’
Saturday, September 20 – THAT EIGHTIES BAND; Friday, September 26 –  6 MILLION $ BAND; Saturday, September 27 – DR. KOOL AND THE DISCO FEVER DIVAS

Southglenn

Concerts are 6:30 to 8:00 p.m. at Commons Park. June 11 – Tunisia; June 25 – Kory Brunson Band; July 9 – Margarita Brothers Band; July 23– JV3; August 13 – The Long Run; August 27 – New Sensation

Southlands

  • Kidtopia – Wednesdays through June 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. June 4 – Arts & Culture; June 11 – Science; June 18 – Sports; June 25 – Animals.
  • Concerts (all start at 6 p.m.)  – June 5 – Phat Daddy; June 12 – Six Million Dollar Band; June 19 – Dotsero; June 26 – Chris Daniels and the Kings; July 3 – Chase N’ the Dream; July 10 – Kory Brunson; July 17 – That 80s Band; July 24 – The Long Run; July 31 – Margarita Brothers Band; August 7 – Tunisia; August 14 – Message in a Bottle; August 21 – Face; August 28 – All Star Jam.
  • Movies (Pre-show Entertainment starts at 7:30 p.m.) – July 9 – Frozen; July 16 – How to Train Your Dragon; July 23 – Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2; July 30 – The Lego Movie; August 6 – Despicable Me 2; August 13 – Princess Bride.

 Always be sure to prepare for the Colorado weather. All of these concerts are outdoors. They are subject to change.

On a side note, Olive + Finch (on 17th and Humboldt) has some amazing picnic on the go options – where you can get amazing kids meals and to-die-for sandwiches for adults all in one to-go pack. Upscale picnics for sure. When I tried it each bite was better than the last.

Gretchen
Author: Gretchen

Gretchen loves to be outdoors! She is addicted to coupons and finding the best deals or entering sweepstakes (one day she will win something really great!)

You may also like
Comments
  • comment avatar Amber Johnson June 4, 2014

    Something else to add: Belmar does a free Music on the Plaza series. A bit less formal but I hear it’s lovely.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *